CONCERNED WOMEN FOR AMERICA Legislative Action Committee

Watch it! "Planned Parenthood: The Hidden Harvest," Friday at 10 p.m. on Fox News with Shannon Bream!
  • Connect with CWA:

Stay Connected with CWA

GET ACTION ALERTS

It’s official! Georgia Common Core bill to be heard this Thursday, February 20

It’s official! Georgia Common Core bill to be heard this Thursday, February 20
Print Friendly

SB 167, the Common Core legislation will be heard in the Senate and Youth Education Committee on Thursday, February 20.

The hearing will take place in Room 307 of the Coverdell Legislative Office Building (CLOB) at 1:00 p.m. The CLOB is located directly across the street from the State Capitol.

Plan to attend the hearing.

Make calls or send an e-mail
by 2:00 p.m. on Thursday. They are hearing you because of your calls and e-mails. The list of the committee members and contact information is listed below.

Pray
for the members of the committee. Pray that their eyes will be open to the truth about Common Core and the impact that national standards will have on Georgia children for generations to come.

I lift up my eyes to the mountains-where does my help come from? My help comes from the Lord, the Maker of heaven and earth. Ps. 121:1-2

Sen. Lindsey Tippins- Chairman
404-0657-0406 / e-mail (lindsey.tippins@senate.ga.gov)

Sen. John Wilkinson- Vice Chairman
404-463-5257 / e-mail (john.wilkinson@senate.ga.gov)

Sen. Freddie Powell Sims- Secretary
404-463-5259 / e-mail (freddie.sims@senate.ga.gov)

Sen. Dean Burke
404-656-0040 / e-mail (dean.burke@senate.ga.gov)

Sen. Vincent Fort
404-656-5091 / e-mail (Vincent.fort@senate.ga.gov)

Sen. Chuck Hufstetler
404-656-0034 / e-mail (chuck.hufstetler@senate.ga.gov)

Sen. Donzella James
404-463-1379 / e-mail (donzella.james@senate.ga.gov)

Sen. Fran Millar
404-463-2260 / e-mail (fran.millar@senate.ga.gov)

Sen. Butch Miller
404-656-6578 / e-mail (butch.miller@senate.ga.gov)

Sen. Jesse Stone
404-463-1314 / e-mail (jesse.stone@senate.ga.gov)

Sen. Horacena Tate
404-463-8053 / e-mail (horacena.tate@senate.ga.gov)

For Freedom!
Tanya Ditty
State Director





Subscribe to updates and alerts

Help Us Defund Planned Parenthood!

As if the outright extermination of our most defenseless citizens weren't enough, Planned Parenthood stoops even lower -- by selling the organs of the freshly slaughtered children!

This is an outrage! It must end ... now! Help us defund Planned Parenthood today!

Sign Today!

Stand with us to protect the American family

Give Now

Young Women for America

ywa sidebar
YWA is a student-oriented initiative that is geared toward high school and college campuses to bring active groups of young like-minded women together to promote conservative values to their schools and the nation.

Learn More