CONCERNED WOMEN FOR AMERICA Legislative Action Committee

  • Connect with CWA:

Stay Connected with CWA

As a subscriber to our E-Alerts, you'll be among the first to receive insider briefings, news, and information on the issues that matter most to you and your family. Our emails are concise yet filled with the resources you need to impact public policy in Washington, at your state capitol, or in your own community. Our E-Alerts will equip you to educate, persuade, and motivate others to action. Don't delay! Enroll today!



GET ACTION ALERTS

Immediate Action Needed for North Carolina’s HB 522 Foreign Laws/Protect Constitutional Right!

Immediate Action Needed for North Carolina’s HB 522 Foreign Laws/Protect Constitutional Right!
By: CWALAC Staff - 7/24/2013

ACTION NEEDED THIS MORNING AND THROUGHOUT THE DAY!!! We need as many people as possible to e-mail and call the Speaker to get this put on the calendar for a vote today or tomorrow (there is enough space on today’s; it can easily be added). THIS BILL WILL SIT FOR MONTHS IF WE CANNOT HELP GET IT ON THE CALENDAR THIS WEEK. This will take all of five minutes for you to do.

We need to do all we can to insure that constitutional rights legislation is maintained in North Carolina!

Please do the following things today (in an encouraging tone):

1) Call Speaker Tillis at 919-733-3451 and tell his office we want HB 522 added to today’s calendar or at least place it on tomorrow’s calendar.

2) E-mail Speaker Tillis at Thom.Tillis@ncleg.net and ask him to add this to today’s calendar, or at least place it on tomorrow’s calendar.

3) Contact the House Republicans and encourage them to encourage the Speaker to put this bill on the calendar and let the Speaker know they are ready to pass this bill. Here are the e-mail addresses for every Republican in the NC House:

Leo.Daughtry@ncleg.net, Julia.Howard@ncleg.net, Edgar.Starnes@ncleg.net, Mitchell.Setzer@ncleg.net, John.Blust@ncleg.net, Roger.West@ncleg.net, Linda.Johnson2@ncleg.net, Paul.Stam@ncleg.net, Tim.Moore@ncleg.net, David.Lewis@ncleg.net, George.Cleveland@ncleg.net, James.Langdon@ncleg.net, Nelson.Dollar@ncleg.net, Bryan.Holloway@ncleg.net, Pat.Hurley@ncleg.net, Ruth.Samuelson@ncleg.net, Marilyn.Avila@ncleg.net, Pat.McElraft@ncleg.net, Hugh.Blackwell@ncleg.net, Jamie.Boles@ncleg.net, Justin.Burr@ncleg.net, Sarah.Stevens@ncleg.net, Frank.Iler@ncleg.net, John.Faircloth@ncleg.net, Craig.Horn@ncleg.net , Chuck.McGrady@ncleg.net, John.Torbett@ncleg.net, Bill.Brawley@ncleg.net, Rayne.Brown@ncleg.ne, Jeff.Collins@ncleg.net , Jimmy.Dixon@ncleg.net, Mike.Hager@ncleg.net, Kelly.Hastings@ncleg.net, Mark.Hollo@ncleg.net, Bert.Jones@ncleg.net, Jonathan.Jordan@ncleg.net, Tim.Moffitt@ncleg.net, Tom.Murry@ncleg.net, Phil.Shepard@ncleg.net , Michael.Stone@ncleg.net, Harry.Warren@ncleg.net, Jason.Saine@ncleg.net, Larry.Pittman@ncleg.net , Allen.McNeill@ncleg.net, Ted.Davis@ncleg.net, Chris.Millis@ncleg.net, Dean.Arp@ncleg.net, Robert.Brawley@ncleg.net, Jeffrey.Elmore@ncleg.net, Carl.Ford@ncleg.net, Jon.Hardister@ncleg.net, Donny.Lambeth@ncleg.net, Jacqueline.Schaffer@ncleg.net, Chris.Malone@ncleg.net, Jim.Fulghum@ncleg.net, Andy.Wells@ncleg.net, Nathan.Ramsey@ncleg.net, Brian.Brown@ncleg.net, Rena.Turner@ncleg.net, Dana.Bumgardner@ncleg.net, Chris.Whitmire@ncleg.net, John.Bell@ncleg.net, John.Szoka@ncleg.net, Mark.Brody@ncleg.net, Stephen.Ross@ncleg.net , Dennis.Riddell@ncleg.net, Bob.Steinburg@ncleg.net, Susan.Martin@ncleg.net, Rick.Catlin@ncleg.net, Michele.Presnell@ncleg.net, Michael.Speciale@ncleg.net, Debra.Conrad@ncleg.net, Charles.Jeter@ncleg.net, Rob.Bryan@ncleg.net, Josh.Dobson@ncleg.net, Roger.Younts@ncleg.net

The provision does the following:

  • HB 522 follows legislation that is proven in other states. It protects our constitutional rights, especially those of women and minorities, reinforces the constitutional basis on which our free enterprise system was founded, and honors the order of law as made and defined in accordance with our U.S. & State constitutions and not that of foreign lands.
  • HB 522 recognizes the United States Constitution and the Constitution of North Carolina as the supreme law of the state and declares the public policy of North Carolina is to protect its citizens from the application of foreign law that would violate a fundamental constitutional right of a natural person within the context of family law as defined by Chapter 50 and 50-A of the North Carolina General Statue.
  • This includes protection of freedom of speech and expression, due process, equal protection, and other constitutional rights that are fundamental in American legal tradition and the basis of our free market economy.

Please make those calls and e-mails now! Then, pass this e-mail on to fellow North Carolinian friends and family to take action.

Pray: Pray that God will grant wisdom to the NC General Assembly to pass into law this important bill protecting citizens’ constitutional rights based on American laws not foreign laws.

Your prayers and actions will make a difference for the principles of freedom ensuring that constitutional rights legislation is maintained in North Carolina, “the shining light on the hill” (Matthew 5:14).

Get involved with CWA of North Carolina. Contact us today for more information. View our website at nc.cwfa.org.

Serving God, Family, and Country!

Sheri Miller
State Director
CWA of North Carolina
704-542-6984
director@northcarolina.cwfa.org

Print Friendly

Petition to President Obama to Stand With Israel

Stand with us to protect the American family

Give Now

Young Women for America

ywa sidebar
YWA is a student-oriented initiative that is geared toward high school and college campuses to bring active groups of young like-minded women together to promote conservative values to their schools and the nation.

Learn More